Skip to content

getting started…

February 26, 2007

I’ve been using Ubuntu for over a year now, which hardly qualifies me as a guru… Actually I’m pretty much a total nOOb compared to those hardcore linux hackers. But every day I’m learning something new about this wonderful OS. Feel free to join in.

This month I got a new Dell XPS m1210 notebook. It was time for a change since my old Toshiba was really falling apart at about 6 years old.  Being about 12 lbs it was more like a ‘portable desktop’ than anything.  This time I went for something small, light, with good battery life.

The first thing I did with it was put Ubuntu Edgy on it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 20, 2014 10:01 am

    Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude!
    Thank you so much, However I am going through problems with your RSS.
    I don’t understand the reason why I can’t join it.
    Is there anybody having the same RSS problems? Anyone who knows the answer will you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

Leave a Reply

